Practice What You Preach

Simple advice really. Practice what you preach. That’s exactly what I’m doing by starting a blog. You see, I teach fourth grade and we’ve begun Genius Hour. This is time set aside each week for students to pursue a passion of theirs. They research and create a product that demonstrates their learning and then present to their classmates, maybe even globally. So, in order to encourage my students to pursue an interest, to not be afraid to fail, I’m putting myself out there and will begin a blog where I share my thoughts about education and to share the cool things my students do. I’ll first have to just figure out how to set up my blog, as well as make it both appealing and valuable.  I’ve lots to learn! Please join me on this new adventure.

Leave a Reply

